Landmark Country Football Championships Thu, July 11, 2019 - 9:57 AM

The 55th Landmark Country Football Championships will take place in Perth this week with 18 sides from country WA taking to the field across four divisions.
Action starts tomorrow Thursday, July 11 at Rushton Park, Mandurah, with the CBH Group Colts Division.

Reigning champions South West will be aiming for a fourth consecutive Colts title as they compete against Peel, Regional All-stars, Great Southern Storm and the Northern Suns. The qualifying action continues on Friday, with finals to be held on Saturday.
Senior championships will be played across the three senior divisions this Friday at Joondalup Arena and Saturday at Bassendean Oval, with finals at Claremont Oval on Sunday.
Goldfields re-join Division 1 of the Championships following last year’s Division 2 title and will face strong opposition from Peel, Avon, Upper Great Southern and reigning champions the South West.

Division 2 will see Mortlock, Ongerup, Great Northern and the promoted Eastern Districts battle it out at Richard Guelfi Reserve, Balcatta, on Friday and Rushton Park, Mandurah, on Saturday.
The Regional All-stars, comprising of players from non-competing leagues, will again compete in Division 3 alongside the Great Southern, Central Wheatbelt and North Midlands sides at Bassendean Oval on Friday and Rushton Park on Saturday.
For fixtures and results  click here.


Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.