Landmark Championships

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 2:52 PM

The 2018 Landmark Championship fixtures have been released.

The Championships will no longer host a Regional Round and will return to a one weekend format to be held in the July school holidays between 5 and 8 July.

Details of the fixture include:-

  • 4 Pools of 5 Teams (3 Senior and 1 Colts)
  • 2 Full days of matches for all sides
  • Each team plays all teams in their Pool
  • 4 Grand Finals including the best 2 sides from each Pool
  • Regional All Stars team to include particpants from non Landmark Leagues. 

Championship Manager Joe Georgiades mentioned "one of the best things about this year's Championships will be access to some of the best grounds in the WAFL Competition including Leederville Oval, Fremantle, Joondalup Arena, Lathlain, Bendigo Bank in Mandurah and Claremont Oval."

All Leagues will be announcing their preliminary squad in the coming weeks.