Landmark Carnival All stars and Awards

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 1:07 PM

Peel Football and Netball Leagues Andrew Haydon received the Jock Coleman Award as the Division 1 Fairest and Best in the Landmark Country Championships. The former Peel Thunder midfielder was outstanding across the carnival as Peel claimed the Division 1 Championship. 

Scott Worthington made it back to back Jock Beattie Awards as the fiarest and Best in Divisin 2 South. Worthington tokk out the award last year representing the Regional Allstars side and again produced another outstanding carnival for the Goldfields to make it two in a row. His former Subiaco team mate Rhys Waters was likewise recognised for an outstanding carnvial for Central Midlands Coastal by being named the Fairest and best in Division 2 North and being presented with the Bud Byfield Trophy.

South West youngster Aiden Clarke showed he has a long football futrue ahead of him ahead being named the Landmark Canrivals rising Star whilst successful Division 1 Coach Clayton Faulkingham was named the Dick Smith Coach of the Carnival.

The Umpire of the Championships, the JJ Lussick Award, was presented to Aaron Andrews from the South West Football League.



Frazer Perry - Keller/Tammin Football Club

Central Midlands Coastal

Rhys Waters - Jurien Bay Football Club

Jayden Magro - Jurien Bay Football Club

Simon Moore - Jurien Bay Football Club

Central Wheatbelt

Blake Smith - Mukinbudin Football Club

Eastern Districts

Alex James - Hyden/Karlgarin Football Club


Scott Worthington - Boulder City Football Club

Alex Devitt - Boulder City Football Club

Great Northern

Mitch Boyle - Railways Football Club

Great Southern

Matt Orzel - North Albany Football Club

Lower South West

Tim Ioannau - Deanmill Football Club


Joel Leeson - Dalwallinu Football Club


Luke Bairstow - Lake Grace/Pingrup Football Club

Chris Wollaston - Newdegate Football Club


Jeff Carter - Pinjarra Football Club

Andrew Haydon - South Mandurah Football Club

Matthew Buxton - Centrals Football Club

Courtney Lakay - Waroona Football Club

Tyson Phillips - Halls Head Football Club

South West

Aiden Clarke - Bunbury Football Club

Brett Peake - Bunbury Football Club

Joel Houghton - Collie Eagles Football Club

Upper Great Southern

Ryan Melvin - Wickepin Football Club