Regional Staff

Regional Development Managers (RDMs) are employed by the WA Football Commission (WAFC) to manage the development of football in regional WA. They should work closely with their RFDC, WAFC, WACFL and local stakeholders for the development of the code within their region.

The RM’s role can be broken down into the following four pillars:-

  • Football Participation and Development Initiatives and Events
  • Club and Volunteer Development Initiatives
  • Positive Game Day Development
  • Facility Development

It is critical that RMs build solid relations with all football leagues and stakeholders within their region and they should be kept abreast of major incidences and occurrences that happen within your league.  Below are current RM Contacts for each of the state's regions:-

Goldfields: Gemma Harrison  gharrison@wafc.com.au 0417 179 463
       
Great Southern Matthew Bishop    mbishop@wafc.com.au 0468 473 797
Shelley McLennan  smclennan@wafc.com.au  
       
Kimberley: Eamon Rice          erice@wafc.com.au 0439 660 746
                      
Midlands:  Glen Collins          gcollins@wafc.com.au 0417 920 817
       
Midwest:      Grady Tomelty      gtomelty@wafc.com.au 0439 674 378
       
Pilbara:       Vicki Agnew          vagnew@wafc.com.au 0455 661 633
       
South West:  Glenn Omodei      gomodei@wafc.com.au 0402 258 232
       
Wheatbelt:    Paul Reid              preid@wafc.com.au 0419 859 576

Generally speaking, senior competition based issues should be referred to the WACFL as they are responsible for overseeing senior male competitions around the state.