Regional Staff

Regional Staff (RMs)

Regional Managers (RMs) are employed by the WA Football Commission (WAFC) to manage the development of football in regional WA. They should work closely with their RFDC, WAFC, WACFL and local stakeholders for the development of the code within their region.

The RM’s role can be broken down into the following four pillars:-

  • Football Participation and Development Initiatives and Events
  • Club and Volunteer Development Initiatives
  • Positive Game Day Development
  • Facility Development

It is critical that RMs build solid relations with all football leagues and stakeholders within their region and they should be kept abreast of major incidences and occurrences that happen within your league.  Below are current RM Contacts for each of the state's regions:-

Goldfields:          Gemma Harrison gharrison@wafc.com.au   0417 179 463

Great Southern: Tom Moir              tmoir@wafc.com.au          0428 428 440

Kimberley:          Michael Ellul       mellul@wafc.com.au          0406 801 942

                           Eamon Rice         erice@wafc.com.au          0439 660 746

Midlands:            Glen Collins         gcollins@wafc.com.au     0417 920 817

Midwest:             Kristian Dicton     kdicton@wafc.com.au      0429 914 220

Pilbara:               Vicki Agnew         vagnew@wafc.com.au     0455 661 633

South West:        Glenn Omodei     gomodei@wafc.com.au   0402 258 232

Wheatbelt:          Paul Reid             preid@wafc.com.au         0419 859 576

Generally speaking, senior competition based issues should be referred to the WACFL as they are responsible for overseeing senior male competitions around the state.